Forgotten Heiress Blog Tour + Review

The Forgotten Heiress
Susie Warren
(The Bolles Dynasty, #1)
Publication date: June 28th 2014
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

A BARGAIN IS ARRANGED…

Fionn Lynch is a self-made Irish billionaire, sought after for his striking appearance, razor sharp intellect and ability to thrive in volatile markets. When his mentor dies unexpectedly in a tragic accident, leaving his business and family in turmoil, Fionn steps in and takes charge. He seeks out estranged heiress Olivia Grey to help squash the unpleasant rumors. When the details of her secret past are leaked to the media, she must decide if she is willing to trust Fionn and allow herself to be drawn into her estranged family. Sparks fly between the two when he persuades her to accompany him to New York to salvage her family’s crumbling financial empire.
A shy clothing designer who was raised by a guardian in an attempt to save the Bolles family from shame, Olivia proves that she has the strength and determination to survive. She has to fight her way through relentless media scrutiny, memories of her father, and the expectations of the elite New York social world–all while trying to keep Fionn at arm’s length, for she refuses to settle for an emotionally distant relationship ever again.
It proves impossible to deny her attraction to Fionn. Is their growing bond enough to overcome all the obstacles thrown into their path?
***The Forgotten Heiress is the first book in a six book series. Each book is a stand-alone category romance and tells the story of one of the Bolles family members.

Goodreads / Amazon


MY REVIEW

Coffee Cup On Wood Table At Sunset Or Sunrise Beach

4 *** Entertaining story

I was a bit disappointed with this read but I guess I had too many expectations. Being an avid romance reader and an erotic romance writer, it takes a ‘break-the-mold’ kind of book to really grab my attention and suck me into the story nowadays. I didn’t feel that with The Forgotten Heiress. No amount of suspension of disbelief helped. Moreover, even though it’s a short read, the ending feels a bit rushed. However, I am sure many readers will not share my opinion.

Don’t take me wrong. The Forgotten Heiress is a good book, which will keep you entertained. It has intrigue, romance, and luxurious settings. You’ll find a gorgeous male lead in Fionn Lynch and a beautiful heroine in Olivia. The supporting characters are interesting. My favorite being Agnes and least favorite being Diane. And here I’d like to comment something but it will be a little vague as I don’t write spoilers in my reviews because I don’t like reading them. When Diane is introduced to the reader, her character’s behavior is despicable but understandable under the circumstances and because of her background story. But towards the end of the book, in my opinion, Diane becomes the most unlikely antagonist imaginable because her justifications sounded farfetched. I apologize for the cryptic comments but I can’t say much more without ruining the surprise.

As I mentioned before, I write erotic romance and I appreciate the difficulties involved in creating the right mood and tension in a sex scene. Susie Warren does a great job at that. Even though there’s only one sex scene in the book, the build-up to it was expertly created. You feel the tension between Fionn and Olivia escalating until its climax. Yes, pun intended. LOL

Lastly, a quick word about POV. Personally, I LOVE third person omniscient, which is so rare to see lately so I applaud Susie Warren for going with it. Fingers crossed it becomes a trend because I had the hardest time convincing my editor to let me do it in my second novel. LOL

I recommend The Forgotten Heiress if you’re looking for a quick, entertaining read.

AMAZON

GOODREADS


Author Bio:

Amazon bestselling author Susie Warren writes heartfelt and passionate contemporary romance with tempting, larger than life heroes and smart, sassy heroines. The stories are set in elite and glamorous worlds and appeal to readers looking for an escape from everyday life by offering jet-set lifestyles and sophisticated plots. Her category length series, The Rosa Legacy and the Bolles Dynasty, feature remarkable, stylish women and the sinfully tempting heroes that challenge them to reveal their secrets, their strengths and their deepest emotions. Susie lives in New York with her inventor husband and their three lively teenagers.

Connect with her online at susiewarren.com and sign-up for her newsletter at: http://eepurl.com/bGYl_5.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

 

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

4 thoughts on “Forgotten Heiress Blog Tour + Review

Please Leave a Reply

