JUN 9TH BLOG TOUR

June9thTourBanner1

Book details:

June 9th by Emha Goliesh

Publication date: June 9th 2016
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

Synopsis:

June 9th: a night to love or a night to hate? A night to embrace or a night to erase? College freshman, Lacey Shyver, has no clue. Growing up with a neuromuscular disease, Lacey knows people only pretend to be nice—pity her, really, for looking different. That is, until graduating senior, Blake Nivey, enters her life. Breaking down her walls and lifting her spirits with just one touch, he’s not like the others. He cares about her well-being and makes her laugh. He unlocks something within Lacey that captures her soul, yet Lacey’s internal struggles surface. Is she just a charity case for him? Blake can’t possibly like someone with limited mobility when there are prettier girls wrapping their arms around him. Or can he? But when Lacey finally sees where Blake’s heart truly lies with her, everything changes. Because once June 9th begins, it never ends.

 

June9

Goodreads

Amazon  (will be found here come release day)

B&N


Coffee Cup On Wood Table At Sunset Or Sunrise Beach
MY REVIEW – 3***
**I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review**
However, in the words of the author it was an “unedited/unproofed/unformatted – not ready for publication” copy. Having disclosed that, I could not finish reading the book. I found too many issues that can easily be fixed with editing, proofreading, and rethinking on the part of the author and/or a professional editor. After all, the book won’t be released for another five months so there’s plenty of time for that.
I couldn’t finish reading this book because I was never able to connect with the characters and found it difficult to follow the varied plotlines. As an avid reader and an author myself, these are the two main features I look for in any book and when I don’t find them interesting enough it’s hard to keep on reading. But again there’s still time to work on them because the basic premises for the book seem quite good.

 

GIVEAWAY

USA ONLY

bigstock-Man-with-tattooed-muscular-tor-53316946

ENTER HERE TO WIN

Grand Prizes (3): USB charger, tote bag, flashlight keychain, book

Free Books (8): paperback or ebook choice of June 9th


Emha.png

Shy and introverted, I never felt like I fit in, even though everyone saw me as a “social butterfly.” I moved around a lot in California, left people and met new ones, but nothing felt like home. Ever. Expect for writing. I grew up loving to write in small journals, under a desk, in a secret place. A place known to me and only me. I built a relationship with words in order to escape the reality that wrote about me—documents filled with all of my flaws and weaknesses. The reality that I didn’t understand at a young age and wanted to hide away from because my writing was something I could control. I could live in a secret place where every dream, fear, joy, and risk could be mine and only mine. My home. My safety. My love.

Author links:

Website

Twitter

Facebook

Goodreads


HOSTED BY

ButtonXBT

 

 

2 thoughts on “JUN 9TH BLOG TOUR

Please Leave a Reply