Bette & The Beast Blog Tour + Review

Bette & the Beast
Liza Penn
(Hotel Ever After, #1)
Publication date: September 13th 2016
Genres: New Adult, Romance

Bette owns Fairhaven’s only bookstore…but only barely. She’s struggling with bills, but she refuses to sell to the hotel mogul Richard Dickson because he only wants to tear down the beloved store and replace it with a hotel. Can these two find a compromise and save the bookstore?

Goodreads / Amazon

 

Author Bio:

Liza Penn is the pseudonym of an author living with her family in the piedmont of the Carolinas. She writes the Hotel Ever After books for fun and values her privacy.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook

3 *** Sexy new take on a classic

Even though I knew this was a short-story, I couldn’t help feeling things were a bit rushed, mainly with the insta-love between the two main characters. I also had trouble connecting with Bette. Like her, I’m crazy about books, to the point that my ideal heaven is a library. Seriously. I almost passed out in giddy elation when I visited Trinity College’s old library in Dublin. So I had a hard time believing someone who loves books so much would throw one at somebody else. No matter the circumstances, and I won’t say which ones because it would be a major spoiler. Bette also had other unrealistic attitudes that I prefer not to mention to avoid giving away too much.

Despite these glitches, I enjoyed the quick read, namely the searing-hot sex scenes. As an erotica author myself, I know how difficult it is to write creatively in this genre. Hats off to Liza Penn’s skills on this aspect.

I recommend Bette & the Beast to readers looking for a quick, sexy short-story.

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

2 thoughts on “Bette & The Beast Blog Tour + Review

Please Leave a Reply

