Awesome New Review for Luck of the Irish

Yvette M. Calleiro wrote an amazing review for Luck of the Irish. Read her original poste HERE.

Cover_nomination

Review by Ivette M. Calleiro

As I’ve mentioned before, I am an avid reader, so I thought I’d share with you books that I have read along with my thoughts on them.  I cannot possibly go back and link all of the reviews that I’ve written in the past, but I will definitely do so from here on out.  If you like my review, simply click on the title, and it will take you to the Amazon page where you can purchase it. 🙂

Luck of the Irish
by Liz Gavin
You know those sayings, “Listen to your mother” and “Listen to your gut.” Well, those two thoughts popped into my head while reading this. lol! The story starts off by grabbing my interest with a very sexy scene a little bit into the novel, so I had a pretty good feeling that I would enjoy the book. 😉
This book was interesting to me because it didn’t follow the typical pattern of novels.  You know, girl falls in love, girl gets in trouble, guy comes to the rescue, they live happily ever after.  Nope, this one started that way, and I thought that the author was just going to finish it there, but there was still a whole lot of book left to read.  So, I kept reading and was treated to watching these two fall in love and help one another deal with their pasts.
And then all hell breaks loose again! I felt so bad for Kiera because she just couldn’t get a break! The author did an amazing job with creating very solid characters who stayed true from beginning to end.  And again, when I thought it was over, more happens! I am not upset by it.  Actually, it was nice to be able to read about the events that happened after the part where most authors end it and let the reader assume the rest.
The romance had just the right amount.  The sex scenes were tasteful but still delicious.  The action and suspense was wonderfully describe.  The characters were fantastic!  I usually don’t read romance novels, but I’m glad I took a chance on this one.  It was well worth it! 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

