Sonar the Surge Book Tour

Excerpt_TourBanner_SonarTheSurge

Remember to follow the other stops on the tour for a better chance at winning the Giveaway.

Find the schedule here.


EXCERPT

Chapter 8

* * * Symone * * *

Nile’s nostrils flared and he turned away. “Why did you kiss me back the first time? Why do you continue to spend time with me?”

“Nile … I … I’m drawn to you.”

“But you’re also still in love with him.”

“Nile, that’s not why I’m holding back. Amere is dead! He was part of the militia. I lost him during the war. It’s just been hard. We were engaged.”

His expression turned from anger to sympathy. “I’m so sorry. I had no idea. I never considered he was a solider and died in the war. I feel like such an idiot. Forgive me.”

“There’s nothing to forgive. I never gave you any details about him.”

“I still should have considered it, being that our entire planet is at war.”

“It’s okay. I’ve accepted his death. I’m ready to move on, but at the same time, I’m scared.”

“We can take things slow. We’re friends, right?”

“Of course we are.” I grabbed his hand, squeezing it. Nile definitely wasn’t who I’d thought he was. He was so much more. Nile had controlling tendencies, but he was also kind and caring.

“So, Amere was the only man that you have loved?”

“Yes.” But I’m spiraling out of control for you.

“What was he like? If I may ask.”

“The total opposite of you. We had a lot in common.”

“Is it bad that we don’t?”

“No, it’s not bad. It keeps things interesting.”

“We do have some things in common. We both love ships.”

“That’s true.”

“I’ll wait for you, Symone. But is it wishful thinking? Can it ever be more?”

“I care about you Nile, but I’ve been through a lot. We all have … I just need more time.”

He gave me a quick kiss. It took all my Sonar strength not to rip his shirt off.

“What are you thinking? I hate I can’t ever read your mind.”

“I’m enjoying being with you at the moment.”

He gave me a shy smile. “I’m enjoying your company also. But we both know, if we keep spending so much time together, it’s going to turn into a whole lot more. We’re going to have to keep our hands to ourselves until you’re ready. What we were doing a minute ago was far from friendly.”

“I want to let you in. That’s why I told you about Amere.”

“I’m glad you did. And I’ll give you some space.”

Space?

He glanced at his time band. “It’s getting late. I’ll walk you to your room.”

Huh? I wasn’t ready to leave. “Are you mad at me?”

“What? No. Why would you think that?”

“I’m just making sure.”

Well, I guess I had no choice but to leave because he wasn’t extending the invitation to stay. I stood up and he walked me down to my door. Gosh, Nile was so attractive. His light brown hair had a wild, sexy, untamed look. And his green hazels were radiant. I yearned to kiss his full soft lips again.

“Good night,” I said, tearing my eyes away from him.

“I’ll see you tomorrow.” He bounced on his heels, then strolled away.

Nile gave a new meaning to giving me time and space. We still saw each other and hung out, but he kept his hands to himself. Not even any sweet kisses. This in no way helped me figure out the cluster fuck in my head. I didn’t want to lose Nile, but if I allowed myself to love him. Would I doom him, too?


MediaKit_BookCover_SonarTheSurge

Sonar the Surge
by B. Truly

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

GENRE: New Adult Sci fi Romance

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

BLURB:

Eclipsed by darkness, the Romelands must face the ultimate quest. If they are forced toward the umbra peak, they will be completely obscured.

Symone struggles with her most challenging battles … the conflict within herself. Losing loved ones steals part of her soul. Despair has created a gaping hole where her heart should be. Symone doesn’t even recognize herself. She has to determine if this is the person she’s turned into, or if it is who she has always been.

Nile is an attractive aristocrat whose charm and arrogance drives Symone insane. Beyond Symone’s control, Nile is spun into her life. But she’s not sure if she can have a relationship with him or where that could lead her. Embracing love could make her whole again, but it may also destroy her. Symone must travel through the opaque light in order to find where her destiny lies.

Symone’s family, Shiray and Syira, continue to fight in the feuds of their galaxy. Together they have to find the balance between compassion and sacrifice. Kadanans are being held captive, and they hold the fate of their world in their hands. They have only begun to understand the consequences of the devastating realities of war.

The enemy of my enemy is my friend, is the philosophy the Romelands now abide by. With chaos and turmoil at every corner, they may forget what is worth fighting for. The surge for power has erupted. Only the strongest race will be left standing.

Buy Links

The book will be $0.99 during the tour

Amazon

Smashwords

Goodreads


GIVEAWAY

FOLLOW the tour and comment for a better chance of winning the GIVEAWAY.

Find the tour STOPS here.

bigstock-Man-with-tattooed-muscular-tor-53316946

ENTER HERE FOR A CHANCE TO WIN

1st Place Winner

$15 Amazon Gift Card, Sonar book mark, & Sonar The Surge Photo magnet.


AUTHOR Bio and Links:

MediaKit_AuthorPhoto_SonarTheSurge

B Truly has wanted to be an author since she was fifteen years old and is grateful to have accomplished this dream. She has very vivid dreams and a wild imagination. She likes to read, watch tons of TV shows, and movies. She is addicted to romance and gets a thrill out of action and suspense. She writes New Adult, Fantasy, Sci-fi, and Paranormal-Romance.

In the Sonar series, B Truly said, “It was fun to explore different elements of Sci-fi romance and create various realms of powers for my characters. I want to show my readers that Sci-fi can be fun, but also traumatic. I hope you guys enjoy the Sonar Series.”

B Truly has three wonderful children and a husband who defines the person she is today. She works full-time as an Ultrasound technologist in Sugarland, Texas.

 

Twitter

Facebook


HOSTED BY

Tour Host Button 2014 beveled copy

10 thoughts on “Sonar the Surge Book Tour

Please Leave a Reply

