Graham Blog Tour + Review

 

Graham.v6

Book blurb:

Graham Nichols’s main goal in life is to forget. Getting high, completely wasted, and running through a string of sexy blonds daily helps him achieve this task. But one night of partying lands him in a heap of trouble and sent back to the confinements of his hometown. Things can’t possibly get worse, right?

Sarah Morris can’t seem to run fast enough away from her past. She’s spent months trying to amend her ways, and is doing a pretty good job. She’s getting good grades, isn’t acting like a spoiled brat, and even works at the local grocery store. The last thing she needs is a distraction.

Enter Graham Nichols, the one mistake Sarah can’t escape.

Buy link:

Amazon


 

MY REVIEW

Coffee Cup On Wood Table At Sunset Or Sunrise Beach

4***** An almost a clean romance

In the name of honesty I must confess I prefer my romance stories to have a little bit more steamy scenes than Graham had; however, I understand the target audience for this book is not as mature as my readers, so that’s not the reason I rated it as four stars. I did so because although the book is good, I wasn’t particularly enthralled and that is my personal way of evaluating a story. That means it’s a totally personal measure that might not be the same for other readers.

Plus, the book has great things going for it. Natalie Decker does a great job of writing in first person POV but from both main characters. I’ve always liked this type of narrative so it was a big positive for me. She also does a great job of bringing in characters from the first book of the series at the same time as she keeps Graham as a stand-alone one. I haven’t read Bryce but it was nice meeting him and Madison and I got curious to read about them. They are very cute together.

As for the main characters, I really liked Graham and I have a close family member just like him so I guess it was quite easy to relate to his drug and alcohol problems. Besides, he’s such a likable character. He’s flawed and quick-tempered; but he’s got a sweet and caring side as well. One of my favorite scenes is when he takes Sarah to his cabin and tell her to break stuff to blow off some steam. Again, for personal reasons, as my mom used to do exactly that when I was growing up. It worked for her and it did for Sarah too.

Now, about Sarah… I liked her most of the time except towards the end of the book. When it hit about 80%, she did make me roll my eyes too often. I won’t give out spoilers here but I just couldn’t understand why she acted the way she did and contradicted a lot of what she had said and done until that point in the story. Also, there were a few conflicting things in the plot there, in my opinion; but one has usually to resort to suspension of disbelief when reading romance books, with which I’m totally fine.

All in all, it was a short but solid story, with interesting main characters and awesome supporting ones. Even the annoying, nosy neighbor. If it weren’t for the swearing, I’d classify this book as a clean romance.

GoodReads

Amazon


GIVEAWAY

bigstock-Man-with-tattooed-muscular-tor-53316946

Win a $10 Amazon gift card and eBook copy of GRAHAM.

ENTER HERE


Author Bio

71d48Gddu+L._UX250_
Natalie Decker is the author of the bestselling YA series RIVAL LOVE. She loves oceans, sunsets, sand between her toes, and carefree days. Her imagination is always going, which some find odd. But she believes in seeing the world in a different light at all times. Her first passion for writing started at age twelve when she had to write a poem for English class. However, seventh grade wasn’t her favorite time and books were her source of comfort. She took all college prep classes in High school, and attended the University of Akron. Although she studied Mathematics she never lost her passion for writing or her comfort in books. She’s a huge Denver Broncos fan, loves football, a mean cook in the kitchen, loves her family and friends and misses her dog infinity times infinity. If she’s not writing, reading, traveling, hanging out with her family and friends, then she’s off having an adventure. Because Natalie believes in a saying: Your life is your own journey, so make it amazing!

 

 

 

Please Leave a Reply

