Cap – Poetry Blog Tour

VBT_Cap-Poetry_Banner copy

Remember to follow the other stops on the tour for a better chance at winning the Giveaway.

Find the schedule here.


AUTHOR INTERVIEW WITH KRUZE

What are you currently reading?

I just started reading 48 Laws of Power.

Do you have a favorite author? Who is it?

I don’t have a favorite author but my favorite two books are Standing at the Scratch Line by Guy Johnson and Sasha’s Way by Scott Haskins.

When did you start writing?

I wrote my first poem in middle school and from there I started to write songs. Eventually, I went back to poetry until I got to high school and explored with stage plays. It was in high school that I also started to work in my first novel.

Why do you write?

At first I was writing because it was something that came natural to me. One day I just picked up a pen and piece of paper and wrote my first poem, “What I Think About at Night.” Now I write because it’s a way for me to release stress and I love telling stories.

Who is your intended audience and why should they read your book?

My intended audience would be both men and women between the ages of 16 to 35. They should read my books because I write about real life experiences and situations that are relatable. I dedicate time and effort to make sure I create something that readers will enjoy and love.

If you could go back in time and meet one famous person or legend in history, who would it be? Why? What would you say to them?

If I could go back in time and meet one famous person it would be Tupac because his lyrics were poetry. He started off writing poetry then it evolved into song but he was a poet first like me. I would ask him what inspired him and just listen to all the information that he had to offer because I believe he was one of the most knowledgeable people to walk this earth.

How did you come up with the idea for your book?

At first I was just writing poetry, I didn’t have a particular plan for it until I wrote the poem “Suicide.” Then I thought, “Why not make compile these poems into a book?” and that’s what I did. I’ve been told by some that know me best that only I would say some of the things that I wrote about. My response to that is usually, “Because I’m a Capricorn,” and that’s how Cap – Poetry came about.

Tell us about your cover art. Who designed it? Why did you go with that particular image/artwork?

My cover was designed by Dynasty’s Cover Me who I found on Facebook. I told her my vision and she captured it on the first try. I wanted something seductive and the first thing you see is a beautiful woman covered in all white while kneeling on the black sheets. Then I needed something powerful which is delivered by the horns.

Who would you cast for the main characters if your book became a movie?

There are several main characters in my book since it’s a compilation of short poems but I think Angela Bassett and Taraji P. Henson can pull anything off.

How about an excerpt from your book meant to capture our imagination and make us want to read more?
I’m scratching on their back while they’re grabbing on my braids.
Whispering in my ear while they’re rubbing on my legs.
Eyes closed shut as I get ready to fuck.
Then I realize I’m with a man as I open them up.
Often fantasizing about pussy, days in and nights out.
Wondering how it would feel and taste in my mouth.
“Do you like it baby?” He asks and of course I say, “Yes.”
Caress his shoulders as he work and I tell him he’s the best.
R. Kelly comes on so he had to put on a show.
But I’m tired of sucking dick on the down low.


 

EXCERPT

 

Suicide

Standing at the alter waiting for my future bride.

Joking with my Best Woman but hiding how I feel inside.

Since many love us together I figured we should do this.

But deep down inside I doubt this would be marital bliss.

The song starts and our guests rise to their feet.

Sweat pouring down my face like someone turned up the heat.

Hands starts to shake and people think it’s my nerves.

But the truth is I’m mad because I feel marriage is for the birds.

Now I’m staring at the ceiling wishing that I could take it all back.

Why did I get myself in this? My thoughts are off track.

I need to buy some time to figure a way out.

How the hell did I let “Will you marry me?” come out of my mouth.

I blame my mom because they are too close.

I told her to chill out but she stays doing the most.

My sister was in on it too, even helped plan this thing.

Forcing me out of bed to buy a beautiful wedding ring.

Shifting my weight at the alter as panic is setting in.

How could I be marrying this girl when I’m sleeping with her friend?

Her family thinks that I’m perfect while I’m doing so wrong.

Telling her that I love her but hiding pictures in my phone.

I wanted to end this and tell her to find another fish in the sea.

She’s a lovely woman but just not someone for me.

The whispers bring me out my trance. “Here comes the bride,” they’re saying.

I see my life is about to end so I just start praying.

Lord if you get me out of this I promise not to return to this place.

I started to stop the wedding then realized it was too late.

My future bride is in my sight marching down in her gown.

Here she comes with her father, what do I do now?

I take his spot next to her and we continue making our way.

This is some bullshit. I definitely had better days.

“You may all be seated,” the minister said to our guests.

Then he continued with the ceremony as my heart race in my chest.

I make it to our vows, she went first with hers.

Damn, she should be with someone else because I’m not who she deserves.

I’m up next. It’s time to take my vows.

Take a deep breath and wipe sweat from my brows.

“You know that I love you.” A lump formed in my throat.

My mouth suddenly got dry as soon as I spoke.

“You’re okay!” Someone yelled from their seat.

But whoever it was definitely didn’t know me.

Tears formed in my eyes as I grab my chest then neck.

Everyone went into a panic when I hit the deck.

“Someone call the ambulance,” I heard my mother cry.

I rather fake a heart attack because marriage is suicide.


MediaKit_BookCover_Cap

Cap – Poetry is a compilation of short poems that’ll have you shaking your head and dropping your jaw at the same time. The poems focus on love, sex, relationships, and life, all from the viewpoint of a Capricorn.

Buy links:
Amazon
Barnes and Noble


 

GIVEAWAY

FOLLOW the tour and comment for a better chance of winning the GIVEAWAY

Find the tour STOPS HERE.

bigstock-Man-with-tattooed-muscular-tor-53316946

ENTER HERE FOR A CHANCE TO WIN

$10 Amazon/BN GC


AUTHOR Bio and Links:

Kruze is a proud produce of Philadelphia and the Founder/Owner of Urban Legends Publishing. While being educated at Parkway Program Marquita discovered her passion for writing. Ever since her discovery, she has not been able to travel without two essential things, a book and a pen. Stay up to date with the author through Facebook.


HOSTED BY

Tour Host Button 2014 beveled copy

16 comments on “Cap – Poetry Blog Tour

    • My pleasure. Please make yourself at home because today my blog is yours. I’m sorry it took me so long to reply but living in LA doesn’t help with the timely responses thing. 😀

      Like

Please Leave a Reply

